Local township officials meet with Senator Rose

SPRINGFIELD, IL – Several hundred township leaders from across Illinois gathered at the State Capitol on May 7 as part of the 31st Annual Township Topics Day. The officials in attendance are all members of the Township Officials of Illinois (TOI).

TOI was founded in 1907 and currently represents 99 percent of the township governments in the state.  State Sen. Chapin Rose (R-Mahomet) met with many local trustees, highway commissioners and supervisors.

Pictured are Matt Forcum, Supervisor of Holland Township in Shelby County, and Senator Rose. 




Pictured are Dean Buhrke, Highway Commissioner of Empire Township, Senator Rose, and Jeff Lewis, Clerk of Empire Township in McLean County.  



Pictured are Senator Rose, and Brian Gilman, Highway Commissioner of Illini Township in Macon County.



Chapin Rose

Want to stay up to date with your Senator?

Sign up for the District E-Newsletter below: