Sen. Rose greets local township fire officials

SPRINGFIELD, IL – State Sen. Chapin Rose (R-Mahomet) welcomed members of three rural township fire departments to the Capitol on April 16, 2013. As the co-chairman of the Illinois Legislative Fire Caucus, Senator Rose has been intimately involved with key initiatives for downstate fire departments.

Pictured left to right: are Chief Tom Willan, Bloomington Township FD; Kenny Yeakley, Hammond Fire Protection District (Moultrie & Piatt Counties); Senator Rose; Dennis Powell, Randolph Township Fire Department; Lyn Landon, Bloomington Township FD Trustee and Kurt Flora, Randolph Township Fire Department.

Chapin Rose

Want to stay up to date with your Senator?

Sign up for the District E-Newsletter below: