Legislative Public Safety Group Created

A bipartisan Legislative Public Safety Group has been created from members of all four legislative caucuses to work with the Administration on furthering progress in a number of public safety areas. Senate Republican members include, State Senator Karen McConnaughay, State Senator Dale Righter, State Senator Chuck Weaver, and State Senator Chris Nybo.

Issues to be explored and discussed include, school safety, mental health, interstate crime prevention network, repeat gun offenders, concentrated crime force deployments and economic revitalization. Members of the safety group will work together to develop legislative proposals to advance public safety throughout Illinois in these areas.

Chapin Rose

Want to stay up to date with your Senator?

Sign up for the District E-Newsletter below: